Crafty day

Today -like everyday- I was waiting for our mail woman but again there was no mail for me. Since some weeks my mailbox is often empty but nevertheless there is still a pile of letters I have to reply. Sadly I´m currently not in a writing mood so instead of answering letters I surf through the internet looking for nice ideas to create my own envelopes.  I started to do this a few months ago because the white standard envelopes and those included in any letter sets are a bit boring.  To be honest I´m not an artist and my creativity could be better but I think my results are not too bad.

 

 

I used pictures and text out of magazines, some coloured paper sheets, deco tape, glitter glue, stickers and a rubber stamp to decorate the white envelopes.

 

And here are the back sides of some of the envelopes:

 

Leave a Reply

